EDI Message Development

EDI message standards are useful to exchange structured data between business partners electronically. Various organizations such as UN, ANSI, DIN or VDA define the EDI message standards. The most widely used format is the UN/EDIFACT message (United Nations rules for Electronic Data Interchange for Administration, Commerce and Transport). There are a number of variations on this format (usually defined by an industry, e.g. EANCOM). These dialects are usually referred to as subsets.

Other important message formats include ANSI.X12 (the American National Standards Institute Accredited Standards Committee X12). This standard is mainly used in North America, ODETTE (European automotive industry standard) and VDA (German automotive industry association format). The TRADACOMS standard is the predecessor of EDIFACT in the United Kingdom. HIPAA (Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act) is specifically designed for regulatory compliance in healthcare agencies and for legislative purposes.

Supported formats

Our development team supports you with the following formats for the design and development of EDI message structures in the BIC Mapping Designer from SEEBURGER. Of course, we provide the EDI messages with the appropriate documentation suitable for publication to external trading partners.
In addition, we develop reusable reports for the Jasper Reports component or ad-hoc SQL extracts of SEEBURGER BIS data.

UN/EDIFACTThe most comprehensive and worldwide most common standard is coming from the United Nations (UN/ECE).
EDIFICEImplementation guidelines for EDIFACT messages in the European high-tech industry.
ANSI X.12Standard mainly used in North America.
VDAStandard of the German automotive industry.
EANCOMStandard of the European retail industry.
ODETTEStandard of the European automotive industry.
GALIAAutomotive standard especially in France, very similar to Odette.
ebXMLOpen standard from OASIS and CEFACT.
TRADACOMSStandard of the UK retail industry.
HIPAAStandard of the North American healthcare industry.

Interested?
Let’s start a project together.

English

EDI Nachrichten Entwicklung

EDI-Nachrichtenstandards sind nützlich, um strukturierte Daten zwischen Geschäftspartnern elektronisch auszutauschen. Verschiedene Organisationen wie UN, ANSI, DIN oder VDA definieren die EDI-Nachrichtenstandards. Das am weitesten verbreitete Format ist die UN/EDIFACT-Nachricht (United Nations rules for Electronic Data Interchange for Administration, Commerce and Transport). Zu diesem Format gibt es eine Reihe von Variationen (in der Regel von einer Branche definiert, z. B. EANCOM). Diese Dialekte werden gewöhnlich als Subsets bezeichnet.

Weitere wichtige Nachrichtenformate sind ANSI.X12 (das American National Standards Institute Accredited Standards Committee X12). Dieser Standard wird hauptsächlich in Nordamerika verwendet, ODETTE (Standard der europäischen Automobilindustrie) und VDA (Format des Verbandes der deutschen Automobilindustrie). Der TRADACOMS-Standard ist der Vorgänger von EDIFACT im Vereinigten Königreich. HIPAA (Gesetz über die Kontrolle und Sicherheit von Krankenversicherungen) wurde speziell für die Einhaltung von Vorschriften in Gesundheitsbehörden und für Gesetzeszwecke entwickelt.

Unterstützte Formate

Unser Entwicklerteam unterstützt Sie mit folgenden Formaten bei der Gestaltung und Entwicklung von EDI-Nachrichtenstrukturen im BIC Mapping Designer von SEEBURGER. Selbstverständlich versehen wir die EDI-Nachrichten mit der entsprechenden Dokumentation, die für die Veröffentlichung bei externen Handelspartnern geeignet ist.
Darüber hinaus entwickeln wir wiederverwendbare Reports für die Komponente Jasper Reports oder ad-hoc SQL-Extrakte von SEEBURGER BIS-Daten.

UN/EDIFACTDer umfassendste und weltweit am meisten verbreitete Standard stammt von den Vereinten Nationen (UN/ECE).
EDIFICEImplementierungsrichtlinien für EDIFACT-Nachrichten in der europäischen High-Tech-Industrie.
ANSI X.12Hauptsächlich in Nordamerika verwendete Norm.
VDAStandard der deutschen Automobilindustrie.
EANCOMStandard der europäischen Einzelhandelsbranche.
ODETTEStandard der europäischen Automobilindustrie.
GALIAAutomobilstandard vor allem in Frankreich, sehr ähnlich wie Odette.
ebXMLOffener Standard von OASIS und CEFACT.
TRADACOMSStandard der britischen Einzelhandelsbranche.
HIPAAStandard der nordamerikanischen Gesundheitsbranche.

Interessiert?
Lassen Sie uns ein gemeinsames Projekt starten.